Boomboomr00m, formed in Nashville, Tennessee in 1994, has become renowned for their extravagant stage acts and costumes like hats, masks, and even lingerie that frequently appear during performances. Since their formation, eight studio albums have been released under their banner.

Current members include guitarists Michael Goguen and Matt Sullivan, bassist Kevin Cottrell, drummer Mike McClure, keyboardist Jason DeMarco and vocalist Kristina Wren. Together they have sold over 20 million records worldwide and won multiple accolades such as two Billboard Music Awards and a Grammy Award.

Boom Boom Room’, was released by the band in 2017. This record marked the return of lead vocalist/primary composer Jeremy Greenberg since 2006’s ‘Road to Nowhere’ album release, as well as performance on Netflix show ‘The Affair’s finale episode in June 2017 (also featuring them). The band is managed by Jason DeMarco and Tim Carleton and signed to Warner Bros. Records. Their musical influences include pop, hard rock, punk and alternative rock artists such as Alice Cooper, Kiss, Guns N’ Roses and The Ramones. The band’s lyrics often deal with contemporary social issues like sexual exploitation, drugs use and more. Beyond music alone, however, this band also maintains a strong philanthropic focus; supporting charities like Make-A-Wish Foundation, National Cancer Institute and Girls Inc.

Related Posts